T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A newbie here, any help is appreciated. I am printing heat transfers and pressing with a 15x15 starter heat press with pretty good luck. Some of my transfers have been slightly crooked. Is there a way to properly line up the graphic on the shirt, prior to placing the shirt in the press, hold the ransfer in place with some sort of tape, then put the shirt with the transfer held in the right spot all in the press at the same time?

· Registered
131 Posts
a lot of folks use the T square it. I tried it and it just wasn't for me, a well made product though.

I found myself folding my shirts in half and pressing a center line, folding my transfers in half and making a center line align the two and press.

You could also buy a roll of heat press mug tape and use that. I have also used regular tape and held it up if it looks good lay it on the press careful remove the tape and press away good luck...

I must say I also bought the logo it and that I love and use all the time

· Registered
100 Posts
Hey, The New T-square, is much ez-yer to use than the older t-square's also they offer a pre-setup pad for setting up transfers, on a table, and then moving it to the press.
Just ask LOU, i saw him and the New products this last weekend, What a great product for new and seasoned t-shirt transfer printer's. ( Make's it EZ to train New Employee's)

I Think it is t-squareit.com

Regards, David

· Registered
7,155 Posts
The old transfer and sub people used Heat Tape. You can find it at places like Coastal Business Supplies. Look at the link above on the left.

Also, most new t-shirts have a crease on them anyways. If your transfers have a Straight Edge on top, use a ruler or level just under the collar, about 4 inches down. The bottom of the ruler or level, if you're holding it horizontally, should be 4 inches down.