T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been trying to find a good web host but I'm not sure which one to pick. I've read reviews but I'm still unable to decide which one would be right for me. I'm new to the T-shirt business, so I will be starting off small and hopefully building from there. Any advise on how to find a good web host would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Jean

·
Registered
372 Posts
Your most important concern should be security. Wether protection to a commerce site or reliable host with back up systems. If their systems fail, yours fail. Usually the bigger dogs offer the best security. But some people may want to go off the grid more and not get billed for a bunch of silly stuff or be offered things you prolly don't need. If you plan on a commerce site, spend the money to protect it!

·
Registered
66 Posts
Hi,

Look for a coming that has a good "uptime". As long as your site is online, then, people can buy from you, if its offline for maintenance, storms etc etc then they cant buy. (think this is what printscharming-(cool name!) was referring to as security, which is a bit wrong. Security would be along the lines of SSL certificates in web-hosting speak!)

Then its all down to choice / price. How many pop3 email accounts do you need? how much webspace? how much emailing will you be doing? how much information will you be uploading and downloading in a month? do you require php and mysql? should the webhosting company only be run from wind generated electricity? etc etc. Usually they are all around the same area giving the same utilities for around the same price. It just depends on what you like using and your wallet size...

mark
http://www.nosymbolrequired.co.uk

·
Registered
8 Posts
I actually just think I found the webhost i'm going to use, my site is currently in development, but the developer seems kinda shady/dodgy about his webhosting services... So I started researching..