T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all
i'm just starting out in the t-shirt printing world and wondered if anyone could give me some advice.
i am wanting to create the following images

for the red/blue 7(flock) do i create 2 designs, cut them then lay them together?

do i do the same for the white/silver 8(plastic)?

the yellow/black 7(plastic or flock) - this is 1 piece of material - how do i print this out so the black design on the yellow doesnt come off?

i hope i have explained myself!!

any help/ advice greatly appreciated.
thanks in advance
Bec

Attachments

·
Registered
582 Posts
hi all
i'm just starting out in the t-shirt printing world and wondered if anyone could give me some advice.
i am wanting to create the following images

for the red/blue 7(flock) do i create 2 designs, cut them then lay them together?

do i do the same for the white/silver 8(plastic)?

the yellow/black 7(plastic or flock) - this is 1 piece of material - how do i print this out so the black design on the yellow doesnt come off?

i hope i have explained myself!!

any help/ advice greatly appreciated.
thanks in advance
Bec
Bec

You will need to create two designs for each pic.
Once cut, layer each colour as required.

What equipment/software will you be using?

Reactions: zxcvbvcxz

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Bec

You will need to create two designs for each pic.
Once cut, layer each colour as required.

What equipment/software will you be using?
hi many thanks for that info.
gonna be using corel draw/ inkscape and either a roland gx-24.
do you know if a Roland CAMM 1-CM24 or a Roland RObo-cutter be any good as GX-24 quite expensive
thanks again

·
Registered
1,502 Posts
here is some equiptment to consider.
KNK Maxx 24" rhinestone edition with ACS Software$1499.00
Klic-N-Kut.com: KNK MAXX 15" Rhinestone Edition