T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm new to this industry and I would like some advice from the experts on this forum.

I'm currently in need of a DTG machine and am unsure which would fit me the best.

- I am looking for a simple/beginner machine.
- My budget is $10,000 (I know the saying, "you get what you pay for")
- Only need to print 200 - 300 shirts a month (rest of the time it will be collecting dust)
- Graphics for the shirts will be very simple
- Will only need to print on light color shirts (at the moment)
- Located in Southern California

I would like to be able to see a live demo before I make the purchase. If possible I would like to pick up locally.

Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!!!

-Rich

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
They sell used ones also
Thanks, I'll look into it.

Question for you, what is the longest duration that you did not print with the gt541 machine? I hear that if you don't print anything for a small period of time, the head unit (i think that's what they call it) will dry up. The reason i'm asking is because I might run into that issue if there is downtime (which there will most likely).

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
3,136 Posts
Hi all,

I'm new to this industry and I would like some advice from the experts on this forum.

I'm currently in need of a DTG machine and am unsure which would fit me the best.

- I am looking for a simple/beginner machine.
- My budget is $10,000 (I know the saying, "you get what you pay for")
- Only need to print 200 - 300 shirts a month (rest of the time it will be collecting dust)
- Graphics for the shirts will be very simple
- Will only need to print on light color shirts (at the moment)
- Located in Southern California

I would like to be able to see a live demo before I make the purchase. If possible I would like to pick up locally.

Any advice is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!!!

-Rich