T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just starting out on a very small shoestring budget and was wondering what experiences you all have had with advertising/marketing your online t-shirt stores. What free services are out there? Have you had any luck/success at free advertising?

Thoughts and suggestions always helpful. :)

Thanks

·
Registered
1,029 Posts
Ron,
even if you had money to spend, I wouldn't spend any money on advertising. What you need to do is totally free...First, youll need to focus on a few key words. Repeat key words that you think people who will like your website would be searching for about 8-10 times on your home page. I would focus on about 5 or 6 main key word phrases. Then, you should exchange links with as many people as possible...preferably people who have sites with your key word phrases, and preferably people who have a high google page rank already, but any link exchange is good. The third thing you should do is put your link in dmoz, which will provide you with tons of traffic once you get in. The fourth thing you should do is put your products in froogle. This should produce a good number of hits as well. I would also put your shirts on ebay, and put a link to your website from the ebay auction.

·
Registered
14 Posts
aokusman said:
I was thinking about putting inserts in magazines at stores. I can get the inserts done free at my college,go to a magazine store and insert them. What ya think?
I would be wary of legal issues around that. It's kind of like using the magazine as advertising space without paying or getting permission. The store that sells the magazines probably wouldn't appreciate it either.

·
Registered
1,907 Posts