T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm a newbie here and hope someone can help me. I mention this in another thread, but it might be better to start a new thread.

I am looking for an alternative t-shirt that is as soft as AA shirts, but to me the AA is too tight fit. Is there an larger fit version of AA? I tried Royal Apparel but they are basically the same fit as AA. Any suggestions?

·
Premium Member
27,698 Posts
If you aren't looking for the "cut" of AA shirt, then I think Hanes Beefy Tees (style 5180) and Jerzees Zt (style 18z) are all soft ringspun "fully sized" t-shirt styles.

AlternativeApparel is softer than americanapparel (I think), but the sizing is pretty similar.

I haven't tried article1 yet (ordering samples next week), but I've heard the quality is similar to AA.

I tried Royal Apparel but they are basically the same fit as AA. Any suggestions?
I know RoyalApparel has 2 lines of clothes. Did you try both? I know one is supposed to be more "normal" sized.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Rodney said:
I know RoyalApparel has 2 lines of clothes. Did you try both? I know one is supposed to be more "normal" sized.
I have try their premium and Grand t-shirts. They are a bigger cut, but it is not as soft as their regular line.

·
Premium Member
27,698 Posts
Are AA products the standard for t-shirts sold online? Or at least for those of us in this forum.
There is no standard for t-shirts sold online when it comes to which garment to use :)

It all depends on your specific market. Some t-shirt brands would crash and burn if they tried using americanapparel t-shirts while it may fit other t-shirt lines perfectly.

·
Registered
3,187 Posts
hongkongdmz said:
Are AA products the standard for t-shirts sold online? Or at least for those of us in this forum.