T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everybody, I am a sorta newbie to the forum so I am not sure if the questions I have, have been asked and answered, but so far through my searches they haven't so bare with me.

1. Does anyone know if there is a finishing spray availible for use on tees, not a dazzle trans and not just a "high gloss" finish but more or less a protectant that would help keep the transfer from bleeding/fading if a less then surperior pigment ink, or a dye based ink were used, or a customer didn't not follow was instructions. Would Dazzle-Trans work for that? I have used a water decal clear finish spray, and have had mixed results with some of the transfers yellowing a bit after application.

2. Other then Epson, are there any other brands of printer that use pigment inks? I am currently using a Lemark X83 All-In-One printer. Are there any universal Bulk Ink Systems that work on any printer or a Lemark X83? What is the cheapest wide-format printer that uses or can be coverted to use pigment available?

3. I have recently read alot about the new supersoft (little/no hand) easily stretching papers (MiraCool, IronAll ect.) What is the best brand of the new paper, do they also have a dark fabric paper of this kind?

4. Does anyone have any experience using heat tape, for holding transfers in place before pressing? Is there a particular brand better than another?

5. I recently got a large order for shirts (280) that will be heat pressed, I have a 16x20 press that has not been used yet, I was told that a teflon padding should be used when the press will be under heavy use, but I am not 100% on what it is used for? And will I need it?