T-Shirt Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As a newbie, my girlfriend and I have been teaching ourselves a bit about screen printing. We've been pondering the purchase of a 4-color manual press in order to do a small print-to-order website.

This is the press we're looking at, and I was wondering if anyone here had used it and what they thought of it. Any advice is appreciated.

http://www.silkscreeningsupplies.com/site/799934/product/lg4x1

Thanks,
Adam

·
Registered
506 Posts
I don't own any screenprinting equipment but I have heard nothing but negative comments about the equipment this company sells. On another forum I check out they don't care for it at all. See screenprinters.net

If you are printing your own designs on a print to order basis you should consider heat transfer with plastsol inks or inkjet. What type of t-shirts will you be selling?

Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Colorfast said:
I don't own any screenprinting equipment but I have heard nothing but negative comments about the equipment this company sells. On another forum I check out they don't care for it at all. See screenprinters.net

If you are printing your own designs on a print to order basis you should consider heat transfer with plastsol inks or inkjet. What type of t-shirts will you be selling?

Welcome to the forum.

Thanks for the welcome!

We will be doing various custom designs. We are both graphic designers and want to port our talents to a new medium. We've been doing some screen printing by hand, and wanted a non-frustrating way to register our shirts. This seems like a good way for us to go. We're not really that interested in heat transfer, we much prefer screen printing.

I will have a look at the link you sent.

If anyone else has experience with this company or their products, I am all ears.

Thanks, again.

·
Registered
3,800 Posts
ashiver said: