T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
818 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've created a spreadsheet to help you price your heat pressed vinyl garments. It includes basic instructions and a sample pricing. It allows you to calculate/estimate your cost of doing business and use this very important number to get an accurate product cost.

The rules of use are simple. If you find a problem you post the fix to the spreadsheet here. If you improve the spreadsheet, you post the spreadsheet here for everyone to use. If you can't abide by the simple rules, don't use it.

Let me know if you have any suggestions. I attached a version compatible with most versions of Excel.

Attachments

· Registered
13 Posts
awesome job!

Im new to the tshirt "biz" ive been doing vinyl decals for almost 2 yrs now. i created a complete pricing "tool" in excel for my own use. i was thinking about making one for tshirts but had no idea where to begin. this helps out A LOT. Im sure ill be tweaking it haha. I will most def post any changes!

Thanks again!!!

· Registered
287 Posts
Brice, I'd suggest a couple other algorithms to find a true price. I don't see any "design time" alotted for the initial time on the PC. Also I think an A,B,C choice of complexity should be allowed for also. We usually take in account for an "A" style design that would mainly be just large text. A "B" design would have more picks with more details. A "C" design would be complex, time consuming, hard to weed layout. The price would increase with each. Just some thoughts....

· Registered
818 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·