T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just finished my first test project, very happy with the results.
I used an Epson printer with CIS and ink from Cobra Ink. Printed on SPP paper and Iron Clad tiles from Conde. Printed from Photoshop with printer settings on Premium Presentation Matte. Pressed at 400 F for 480 seconds tiles facing down. I provide all this because I've seen so many people on the forums having problems with the color black being brownish/purple.

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
These are beautiful! I am VERY new to sublimation and I want to learn as much as I can.
Do you like this printer so far? I have been looking at it, but I haven't talked to an actual person that's using it.
I have been using the Epson WF-7110 with CIS from Cobra Inks since Jan of 2015. I purchased the unit from them with the CIS installed. I have been doing mugs, license plates and shirts with no problems. Had to do a few head cleanings but beyond that it's been smooth sailing.

·
Registered
1,498 Posts
I have been using the Epson WF-7110 with CIS from Cobra Inks since Jan of 2015. I purchased the unit from them with the CIS installed. I have been doing mugs, license plates and shirts with no problems. Had to do a few head cleanings but beyond that it's been smooth sailing.
I second ProArtShirts, same here but I just use the refillable cartridges and ink from Cobra. I highly recommend this setup.

·
Registered
775 Posts
Just finished my first test project, very happy with the results.
I used an Epson printer with CIS and ink from Cobra Ink. Printed on SPP paper and Iron Clad tiles from Conde. Printed from Photoshop with printer settings on Premium Presentation Matte. Pressed at 400 F for 480 seconds tiles facing down. I provide all this because I've seen so many people on the forums having problems with the color black being brownish/purple.
These are very awsome. Good pics tooo:)

·
Registered
150 Posts