T-Shirt Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone :) I am just about to create a website with my own brand of baby, toddler and children's wear. I will also be approaching local businesses and putting their company logo etc on various items. What I am unsure of is this:

Should I have 2 different websites, one for my brand, and one advertising my services to potential local businesses? OR...should I have 1 website with pages for both. I was thinking that the second option might look a bit unprofessional.

I am a total noob when it comes to web design, and just wondered how you guys approach this.

Any help would be hugely appreciated, as I will be creating my website(s) over the next couple of weeks.

Cheers everyone.

· Registered
263 Posts
I'd suggest two. A bit more work setting up, maintaining etc. and with the right SEO you might get better results for local searches.
The only issue I've come up against is google places and having one physical address for two separate web sites. Google won't allow that!?
Though I've not really spent anytime to see if there's a work-around.

Someone else on the forum might jump in to offer a solution for it.

Peter.

· Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the advice guys 😀 I was thinking having 2 would be the way to go. Only problem I could see would be that I'd obviously need 2 different web addresses. Business cards would need 2 websites on too, unless I printed 2 lots of these...could get out of hand! The advantage I could see with having both sides of the business on 1 website would be cross selling...it's a tricky one. Would be nice to get a few more opinions to see how this is tackled by other businesses. Once again, thanks for the help.

· Registered
3 Posts