T-Shirt Forums banner

Texjet Profiles

3K views 15 replies 6 participants last post by  ZwoDreiVier 
#1 ·
I have been running with a Texjet Plus for a few months now. I have experimented a lot and am currently running my prints on the “High Quality” W+C profile with 80WD.

The prints are great but as my orders are building everyday I am finding it too slow to keep up! The default profile is a bit quicker but gives patchy colour.

I’m curious what profiles others are using for this printer in production. Do you simply make up the time by purchasing additional printers or lower the quality?

#2 ·
Hello Eviline,

thank you for your trust in our products.

Profileler tool, to create custom profiles, is available for TexJet Rip but I dont believe you will get the results you have on Hign resolution, while trying to use less ink.

There is the posibility to compine the Texjet printer with Screen to inclrease a lot the production on the dark colored gamenrts (35 per hour approximately).
Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qOnSPrusnqY
Please note that the film printing is not available at Texjet RIP.

If you are not familiar with Screen, we reccomend as you also said, to get a second printer since the return on investment of texjet series is fast due to very low maintenance and spare part cost.

#4 ·
Hello,

in order to use the add the license for the profiler tool to your dongle, you will need to order it at your local reseller. After the procedure is finished you will be able to create custom profiles but please note that this procedure requires phasmatophotometer, for the software to read the patterns that you will print on your fabric.

Please fill the contact form in the link below, to start the procedure:

Polyprint DTG | Contact

#5 ·
Hello,