Urgent: Can we heat transfer on 10% cotton 90% polyester fabric? What is idea temperature and time? - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Forums.com Announcements > T shirt Printing Issues
Having trouble making your T shirt? Post here

Urgent: Can we heat transfer on 10% cotton 90% polyester fabric? What is idea temperature and time?

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By pippin decals

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old 5 Days Ago May 16, 2019 2:59:14 AM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
Be nice, this is my first post :)

You can call me: Kabilan
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Question Urgent: Can we heat transfer on 10% cotton 90% polyester fabric? What is idea temperature and time?

Dear All,

I am new in this business and trying to learn the possibilities.

My question is
1. Can we heat transfer on 10% cotton 90% polyester fabric?
2. What is idea temperature and time?

I use a decent heat press machine. The fabric is 10% cotton 90% polyester apron I am trying to print. I use dark textile heat transfer paper for doing this printed on Inkjet printer.

please reply as soon as possible.

Regards,
Kabilan

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 4 Days Ago May 16, 2019 8:33:42 AM -   #2 (permalink)
Certified T-Shirt Junkie

You can call me: Edward
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)

Default Re: Urgent: Can we heat transfer on 10% cotton 90% polyester fabric? What is idea temperature and time?

do some tests on a small swatch of the material

Old 4 Days Ago May 16, 2019 5:13:15 PM -   #3 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Master

You can call me: Just friendly & helpful
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Default Re: Urgent: Can we heat transfer on 10% cotton 90% polyester fabric? What is idea temperature and time?