T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Forums.com Announcements > T shirt Printing Issues
Having trouble making your T shirt? Post here

HTV very wrinkled after washing (GMcrafts)

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old 5 Days Ago May 13, 2019 3:55:39 AM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default HTV very wrinkled after washing (GMcrafts)

Hi, I'm new to T-shirt making and to this forum.
I got some of this HTV from GMcrafts:
[url]https://www.gmcrafts.co.uk/product-category/craft-supplies/rolls/heat-transfer-film/premium/300mm-heat-transfer-fabric-vinyl/[/url]
I did a test and thought the vinyl was rather thick but it's my first time so maybe they're all the same I don't know. I was expecting something thinner and more flexible. It's quite rigid and plasticy to me...I made another random design and pressed it to show you how it feels:
[url]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1H4lMdiC0Qo&feature=youtu.be[/url]

Anyway, I did a test wash after 48 hours and the design came out very wrinkled. Is it because of the stiffness of this vinyl?
I printed on a Gildan sofstyle that I pre heated and respected the recommendations (160°C for 15 seconds).
Is there anybody here who used that same vinyl and can compare with other products?
Thanks.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 4 Days Ago May 13, 2019 11:54:59 AM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Aficionado

You can call me: Ryan
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)

Default Re: HTV very wrinkled after washing (GMcrafts)

How was the shirt washed?
Most HTV decorated apparel needs to be washed inside out in cold water, on delicates or light settings, and air dry, or tumbled dry at the lowest setting and removed promptly.

Old 4 Days Ago May 13, 2019 12:05:30 PM -   #3 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Thank you for replying.