T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Selling > T-Shirt Marketing

T-Shirt Marketing Category Sponsor

Discuss the fun task of marketing a t-shirt shop. Where to advertise, local marketing tips, word of mouth, press releases, search engine marketing, keyword advertising, magazines, etc.

Help....advice selling garments

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Ink Sauce

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old January 16th, 2019 Jan 16, 2019 9:25:32 AM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Help....advice selling garments

Hey all, looking for a little guidance. I am new to this so.... when approaching a potential customer to sell my HT printing services where do I direct them to pick out blank apparel, totes, gifts, ect?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 17th, 2019 Jan 17, 2019 6:13:16 AM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Aficionado

You can call me: Ryan
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)

Default Re: Help....advice selling garments

You can usually send them to your preferred vendor's site, unless they have an account they shouldn't be able to see your cost of the items.

Old March 25th, 2019 Mar 25, 2019 3:06:49 AM -   #3 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

vendor's site is a good idea.You can try paid ads like google ads and more.

Old March 31st, 2019 Mar 31, 2019 8:15:22 AM -   #4 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

I think rather than sending them off to Sanmar, Broder, or S&S Activewear to find their own shirts they like or handing them a stack of catalogs, you should try creating your own "catalog".

Pick the most popular categories like short sleeve tees, long sleeve tees, hoodies, etc and choose 3-5 of your favorite styles to print for each.

So for t-shirts, it might look like this.
- Want something budget friendly? Here's the Gildan 2000.
- Want something super soft? Try our Bella + Canvas 3001.