[SPREADSHIRT] Success in the marketplace. Questions concerning Spreadshirt Sales/Operation-Selling Designs? - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Selling > T-Shirt Fulfillment Services > SpreadShirt
Discuss the SpreadShirt service and features. Please note: this is not an "official" SpreadShirt forum, it is a peer to peer community for current and future SpreadShirt members. Visit SpreadShirt

[SPREADSHIRT] Success in the marketplace. Questions concerning Spreadshirt Sales/Operation-Selling Designs?

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old January 28th, 2011 Jan 28, 2011 8:25:29 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Success in the marketplace. Questions concerning Spreadshirt Sales/Operation-Selling Designs?

I am an interpretive/conceptual artist and by no means a t-shirt designer.. I had an idea that I had no alternative outlet for but I thought that It would make a great t-shirt, so I joined speadshirt about 15 days ago. I sold 4 shirts within a few days and have had another 3 cancelations and I have a few questions about selling t-shirts. Is it typical to get as many cancellation orders as orders? Has anyone else had much success selling on the spreadshirt marketplace without setting up a shop? And what are my other alternatives to selling my design? Are there printers/shops/etc. out there looking to buy simple concept designs? Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 28th, 2011 Jan 28, 2011 8:59:07 PM -   #2 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Default Re: Success in the marketplace. Questions concerning Spreadshirt Sales/Operation-Selling Designs?

Also. Does anyone know if creating more products will actually result in more sales? or is that redundant? Perhaps one item in each category?