T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Screen Printing

Screen Printing Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of screen printing. Inks, speciality printing, print locations, durability, etc.

building your own vacuum exposure-help

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old January 4th, 2007 Jan 4, 2007 6:46:29 AM -   #1 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan

You can call me: Alyssa
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Talking building your own vacuum exposure-help

Hello. I am new to the industry and am trying to save money with equipment where ever I can. To me, all of the exposures I see for sale are kind of over priced for what I could make one for. I have an idea but I'm wondering if anyone knows of any manuals or videos or websites that would help me build a vacuum exposure. I did see one video on ebay but I'm curious of my options. Maybe someone here has built one themselves or an old instructional video/book not in use? Any advice, links, etc would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 4th, 2007 Jan 4, 2007 1:47:13 PM -   #2 (permalink)
Administrator
Certified T-Shirt Junkie

You can call me: Rodney
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Thanked 6,031 Times in 3,228 Posts

Default Re: building your own vacuum exposure-help

I *think* the book "How to Make T-Shirts for Fun and Profit" includes instructions on how to build that piece of equipment, maybe another member here will know for sure.

One place to check for videos would be U.S. Screen Print and Inkjet Technology

Old January 4th, 2007 Jan 4, 2007 5:51:17 PM -   #3 (permalink)
Certified T-Shirt Junkie

Solmu's Avatar  - this member was voted Most Helpful Member during our Annual August Member Appreciation Month

You can call me: Lewis
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)