Best 4/4 or 6/4 manual press for an entry level printer - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Screen Printing > Screen Printing Equipment
Discuss the different types of equipment needed for screen printing. Topics include manual screen printing presses, automatic presses, dryers, folding machines, starter kits and high end machines.

Best 4/4 or 6/4 manual press for an entry level printer

Like Tree3Likes

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old September 2nd, 2014 Sep 2, 2014 12:39:01 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
Be nice, this is my first post :)

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Smile Best 4/4 or 6/4 manual press for an entry level printer

Hi, I am relatively new to the screen printing industry and have only been printing on my own at home for a few months. I learned how to print at school on a Vastex 2000hd and really really liked it. My price range is not that high though unless I can find one used. I was wondering what people thought was the best printer for someone who wants to grow their business and get better and better at printing. Anything is better than the kicker 4x4 printer I am on now.

Thanks

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old September 2nd, 2014 Sep 2, 2014 4:42:11 PM -   #2 (permalink)
TSF Veteran
Certified T-Shirt Junkie

You can call me: Sean
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Thanked 1,589 Times in 1,475 Posts

Default Re: Best 4/4 or 6/4 manual press for an entry level printer

M&R Kuzer is around $3000, 6/4 side clamps. has low profile platens, I can fit youth md-adult sizes on the M&R. The vastex is a tight squeeze for youth large and stretches more then a youth small on my M&R. I have the sidewinder but had the Kruzer been available I would have bought it. I have a sidewinder 6/6 with rear clamps for the same money as the Kruzer.