[Epson Printers] ecotank et 15000 - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Heat Press and Heat Transfers > Printers and Inks for Inkjet and Laser Transfers
Discuss the different brands, makes and models of printers used to print inkjet and laser heat transfers. Also includes information on the inks that can be used to make your own transfers.

[Epson Printers] ecotank et 15000

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By splathead
  • 1 Post By craterm
  • 1 Post By into the T
  • 1 Post By splathead

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old May 16th, 2020 May 16, 2020 9:06:52 AM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

You can call me: bill
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default ecotank et 15000

ok I'm new to this and want to know if the Epson ecotank et 15000 is compatable with inks like chroma cotton to print transfers.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old May 16th, 2020 May 16, 2020 12:14:18 PM -   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator
Certified T-Shirt Junkie

splathead's Avatar  - this member was voted Most Helpful Member during our Annual August Member Appreciation Month

You can call me: Joe
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Thanked 2,553 Times in 2,270 Posts

Default Re: ecotank et 15000

The ideal ink to use for transfers is pigment. Only the black ecotank ink is pigment-based. The other 3 colors are dye-based. Dye-based ink does not hold up very well in water so you will see fading after the garment is comes out of the washing machine.

There are 3rd party pigment inks you can buy to replace your CMY colors. You don't have to replace your Epson black. We use cobraink.com's pigment ink in our ecotank for CMY.
into the T likes this.

Old May 16th, 2020 May 16, 2020 6:00:06 PM -   #3 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

You can call me: bill
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)