[Epson Printers] New C88+ with factory cartridges are good for Sublimation ? - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Heat Press and Heat Transfers > Printers and Inks for Inkjet and Laser Transfers
Discuss the different brands, makes and models of printers used to print inkjet and laser heat transfers. Also includes information on the inks that can be used to make your own transfers.

[Epson Printers] New C88+ with factory cartridges are good for Sublimation ?

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old October 4th, 2008 Oct 4, 2008 3:57:52 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default New C88+ with factory cartridges are good for Sublimation ?

I am new to sublimation. Just started a small business. I bought 4-in-1 sublimation heat transfer equipment for T-Shirts, Mugs, Plates and Caps, along with some sample sublimation papers. I also bought C88+ printer which came with 4 cartridges. I printed on the sublimation paper sample and tried to sublimate on the mug, nothing was sublimated. I tried printing on the reverse side of the paper assuming that I printed on wrong side, but didn't help. But when I used pre-printed sample (that came with the equipment with a color photo from the ), it sublimated very nicely. I have ordered brand new sublimation papers TruPix and tried, but was not successful. Please help !! Should I buy separate ink system for sublimation ? or anything else is needed to make it work. I appreciate your help. My settings are 320 degrees C for 40 secs sublimation time, as instructed from the equipment booklet.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old October 4th, 2008 Oct 4, 2008 4:23:01 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Ninja

You can call me: Marcelo

Default Re: New C88+ with factory cartridges are good for Sublimation ?