T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Plastisol Transfers

Plastisol Transfer Category Sponsor

Discuss the many aspects of plastisol (screen printed) heat transfers. Topics include where to buy, how to put them on t-shirts, quality, pictures, stock (pre printed) transfers and more. Read the definition of a plastisol transfer here.

Plastisol and Vinyl on the same shirt?

Like Tree1Likes

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old November 16th, 2018 Nov 16, 2018 11:14:33 AM -  
Forum Member
T-Shirt Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Plastisol and Vinyl on the same shirt?

I am brand new to the shirt game, specifically heat pressing transfers. I am doing about 100 shirts for a close friends sports team. The text makes up most of the design so I was just going to use vinyl, however they want a small 3 color logo of their mascot over the text. I don’t have those capabilities currently. Is it possible or reasonable to do all the text in vinyl and then also press a small plastisol transfer logo of the mascot over it on the same shirt? Any help and or ideas would be much appreciated!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old November 16th, 2018 Nov 16, 2018 11:50:40 AM -  
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan

You can call me: Michele

Default Re: Plastisol and Vinyl on the same shirt?

That should not be a problem. I'm thinking that you would want to do the plastisol transfer first since that usually needs a higher temp, and firmer pressure.

Old November 16th, 2018 Nov 16, 2018 12:36:52 PM -  
Super Moderator
Certified T-Shirt Junkie

splathead's Avatar  - this member was voted Most Helpful Member during our Annual August Member Appreciation Month

You can call me: Joe
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Thanked 2,490 Times in 2,208 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScreamingMimi