Plastisol vs Waterbased Inks - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Screen Printing > Plastisol Ink Screen Printing
Discuss the different plastisol screen printing inks and curing methods on the market. Share tips on getting the best results with the different ink manufacturers.

Plastisol vs Waterbased Inks

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By MuddyWater

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old September 13th, 2016 Sep 13, 2016 10:21:15 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

You can call me: Ryan
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Plastisol vs Waterbased Inks

Hey guys, first time poster here. I am new to screen printing (have always wanted to do it, but just now getting around to it) I've been looking at different inks to purchase, and am unsure which is best for me. I plan to mostly be printing on darker shirts, so I assume plastisol would be the best right? Take a p/f/p approach rather than having to under base/ discharging like you would with waterbased?

I've watched a helluva lot of videos on the interweb, mostly Ryonet, and it seems he prefers waterbased now over plastisol? Opinions on that??

Thanks, and I look forward to being a part of the community!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old September 14th, 2016 Sep 14, 2016 12:41:59 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Aficionado

You can call me: steve
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)

Default Re: Plastisol vs Waterbased Inks

start with plastisol in the beginning takes ink drying out in the screen out of the already steep learning curve of; printing film positives, burning screens, squeege pressure and all that fun stuff.

Steve

Old September 14th, 2016 Sep 14, 2016 1:08:58 PM -   #3 (permalink)
Certified T-Shirt Junkie

Mentioned: 25 Post(s)