Ink mixing systems vs regular inks? (complete beginner question) - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Screen Printing > Plastisol Ink Screen Printing
Discuss the different plastisol screen printing inks and curing methods on the market. Share tips on getting the best results with the different ink manufacturers.

Ink mixing systems vs regular inks? (complete beginner question)

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old August 3rd, 2015 Aug 3, 2015 9:10:12 AM -   #1 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Aficionado

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Ink mixing systems vs regular inks? (complete beginner question)

After doing a ton of research, I've looked into mixing inks to get the exact pantone colors and thought "great so these X number of standard colors is all I need in order to create every possible color that a client may want." So I went to union inks (since I see them mentioned the most), and noticed that they got a TON of colors.

So this question applies to every plastisol ink supplier.....why buy other colors when they have standard colors available that can be mixed to create anything?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old August 3rd, 2015 Aug 3, 2015 5:37:30 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Ninja

You can call me: Jeron
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)

Default Re: Ink mixing systems vs regular inks? (complete beginner question)

For me it's because I always bought the standard colors to begin with... And those last a while.. And to mix a standard color you may need 2-4 of the mixing colors just to make 1 standard color.