Ink drying problem - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Screen Printing > Plastisol Ink Screen Printing
Discuss the different plastisol screen printing inks and curing methods on the market. Share tips on getting the best results with the different ink manufacturers.

Ink drying problem

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old June 4th, 2012 Jun 4, 2012 11:38:51 AM -   #1 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Aficionado

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Ink drying problem

I'm kinda new to this, I have made a few shirts for my son's team and a bunch of them seem to be washing out. I'm using a flash dryer to cure the ink, and checking it with a heat gun, is it possible the flash dryer is a little too small ? Any tips om drying with a flash. I added a picture of one of the shirts, I'm assuming is a drying problem.

Sorry tried adding a pic from phone but didnt work, ill get it on shortly.

Last edited by demj1308; June 4th, 2012 at 11:58 AM..

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old June 4th, 2012 Jun 4, 2012 12:21:58 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Aficionado

Default Re: Ink drying problem

few other thoughts, i have been checking temp in each corner of print, sometimes one section will be at 400+, while im waiting for the other section to hit 320. It is a 16x16 infared flash dryer from ryonet.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMAG0269.jpg (66.0 KB, 32 views)

Old June 4th, 2012 Jun 4, 2012 12:29:40 PM -   #3 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Aficionado

You can call me: Al