Is it ok for print on shirt to be see through when held up to lgiht? - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Screen Printing > Plastisol Ink Screen Printing
Discuss the different plastisol screen printing inks and curing methods on the market. Share tips on getting the best results with the different ink manufacturers.

Is it ok for print on shirt to be see through when held up to lgiht?

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old December 20th, 2011 Dec 20, 2011 6:28:04 PM -   #1 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Is it ok for print on shirt to be see through when held up to lgiht?

I'm new to screen printing and I'm printing a two color red and black design. I'm using 230 yellow mesh for each color(I want a softer feel to the shirts). My question is sometimes after I do a print I hold it up in the light and parts of the image are slightly see through(other parts of the image block out the light completely). When the shirt is not in front of a direct bright light or still on the platen the print looks perfect.

My question is what is causing this to occur and how can it be corrected? Also is it ok for it to look like that or is that a bad print and should it not be sold? Also Will it affect quality & durability of the shirt?

This issue and these question may have a pretty obvious answers, but I've only been screen printing for about 2 wks and I'm just trying to learn.

Thank you for all your help,

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old December 20th, 2011 Dec 20, 2011 7:23:04 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Wizard

You can call me: Gerry

Default Re: Is it ok for print on shirt to be see through when held up to lgiht?