[JPSS - Jet-Pro SofStretch] White Outline around letters - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Heat Press and Heat Transfers > Inkjet Heat Transfer Paper
Discuss the different inkjet transfer papers currently on the market.

[JPSS - Jet-Pro SofStretch] White Outline around letters

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old July 8th, 2009 Jul 8, 2009 3:32:04 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

You can call me: Lori
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default White Outline around letters

I am really new to this so here goes.....please take it easy on me as I really don't have a clue what I am doing.

I have a heat press, ink jet printer (using regular printer ink), and JPSS transfer paper. I have a company that wants their name placed on the front and back of lime green shirts. I laid out the name, printed it on the transfer paper, streched the shirt, heated the shirt for a couple of seconds, placed the transfer, laid teflon paper over the transfer, closed the press, and pressed the image for 30 seconds at 375 degrees. Immediatley peeled the transfer from the shirt while hot, streched the shirt again. I trimmed out around the letters as best as I could with a pair of scissors. I obviously couldn't get around every letter and it left a white outline. I realize that the outline is the transfer paper is there anything I can do about this without purchasing some type of cutter? If not then what is the best option? I have an order for baseball shirts for this fall and I know that I am going to run into the same problem with them as well. If there isn't a solution should I order the image from a company online, let them produce the transfer and then press it? I just don't know what to do about this and it is driving me crazy.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement