Heat transfer sealant spray? - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Heat Press and Heat Transfers > Inkjet Heat Transfer Paper
Discuss the different inkjet transfer papers currently on the market.

Heat transfer sealant spray?

Like Tree1Likes

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old June 26th, 2012 Jun 26, 2012 1:01:04 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

You can call me: gill
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Heat transfer sealant spray?

Hi , I am quite new to printing and have had good results so far but I wonder if there is a spray or other method for sealing the shirt after printing? Also is there any pre-treatment that would help in any way ? Thanks

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old June 26th, 2012 Jun 26, 2012 1:13:59 PM -   #2 (permalink)
Certified T-Shirt Junkie

You can call me: MIKE
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)

Default Re: Heat transfer sealant spray?

There was a post that might help, https://www.t-shirtforums.com/inkjet-heat-transfer-paper/t190742.html atigerwannabe's post I'm referring to.I searched the forum with Krylon.

Old June 26th, 2012 Jun 26, 2012 1:32:00 PM -   #3 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Hi gheenee and thanks for the quick response! Have just checked out the kylon spray and it seems to be exactly what I have been wondering about! Anyway have you tried this personally?? Or know of any results? Thanks again

Old June 26th, 2012 Jun 26, 2012 6:20:49 PM -   #4 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Wizard

I still wonder just how this works. Krylon is definitely not designed to be a fabric spray, it's designed for non-porous, preferably pre-painted surfaces. It's not meant to be applied to flexible substrates, subjected to heat, or washed.