problems transferring Wild Side transfers? - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Heat Press and Heat Transfers

Heat Press and Heat Transfer Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of heat press technology. Transfer paper, inks, plastisol transfers, vinyl cutters, printers, commercial usage, durability, suppliers, etc.

problems transferring Wild Side transfers?

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old December 9th, 2006 Dec 9, 2006 8:38:06 PM -   #1 (permalink)
T-Shirt Fan

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Red face Re: Your Opinion

As a newer member here...I can say it must be hard to read all those posts, but I try! I'm also new to the heat press/transfer world, but I do have an embroidery business & do specialize in embellishments, so at least I'm not too fresh!

So (for my first inquiry)....

Has anyone had any problems transferring Wild Side transfers? Preferably the ones with red ink? I did start my adventures with various samples from companies that make custom transfers (that pressed well) but I am having problems with these. I got them for ProWorld, and did get some good phone help---but of course it wasn't until after I hung up the phone & felt confident enough to try others (on $$ women's t's!) that did the real problem dawn on me...the red ink issue.

I have a brand new Hotronix press, and all my settings, pressure & timings are fine. Every other colors seem to transfer well, but the red! But still, the over all transfer of the Wild Side ones are pretty darn bad compared to the rest.

I also did have problems with some of their other transfers that were more of a photo type of image vs. heavier plastisol. The few that I did try from ImpulseWear came out great, I must say---no problems at all...love em. But of course, the rest I have are Wild Side.