Can't get 50/50 shirts to accept heat transfer properly - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Heat Press and Heat Transfers

Heat Press and Heat Transfer Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of heat press technology. Transfer paper, inks, plastisol transfers, vinyl cutters, printers, commercial usage, durability, suppliers, etc.

Can't get 50/50 shirts to accept heat transfer properly

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old 1 Day Ago May 17, 2019 10:30:44 AM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Can't get 50/50 shirts to accept heat transfer properly

I am new to this but I have watched a ton of videos. I just got an oki ii c831-ts printer and am using Forever GmbH laser transfer paper.

I have probably screwed up 20 logos trying to do it right. The problem is, the instruction on the paper give them for poly shirts OR cotton shirts. But not a blend. I have tried the poly method, the cotton method and anything in between. I thought it was just me, but when i used a 100% poly shirt, it worked well. So does anyone have a method that works for them?

on the 100% poly it worked when i had the heat press at 306 degrees, and used high pressure for about 14 seconds.

also, i noticed when i tried on the blend shirt, when i first started to peel, it was pretty good. but as soon as i got half way, it really started to fail with the transfer. i did nothing different, peeled it about 5 seconds after pressing, was steady, etc. but the transfer always got worse as i went along.

Thanks for any advice

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 1 Day Ago May 17, 2019 11:49:00 AM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan

You can call me: Andy

Default Re: Can't get 50/50 shirts to accept heat transfer properly