Best way to heat-press a circular logo onto a black shirt - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Heat Press and Heat Transfers

Heat Press and Heat Transfer Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of heat press technology. Transfer paper, inks, plastisol transfers, vinyl cutters, printers, commercial usage, durability, suppliers, etc.

Best way to heat-press a circular logo onto a black shirt

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old April 26th, 2017 Apr 26, 2017 12:26:17 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Member

You can call me: Jin Woo
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Best way to heat-press a circular logo onto a black shirt

Hi everyone! My name is Jin and I'm new to the forums as well as tee-shirt making. I'm a graphic designer and I recently received my first client! I'm having a problem where I am using a heat press with an inkjet printer attached with pigmented inks. The client wants his design printed on a black tee shirt. I can currently only print on white shirts because of the transfer paper leaving behind the background. His image is pretty complex and I'm afraid I cannot cut it as it is a perfect circle and has some fine details. I've been looking into dark heat transfer paper and it seems like the only way I can do it without cutting myself would be buying a whole new laser printer and some weedless transfer paper.

Is there any other alternative like some sort of weedless inkjet transfer paper? Or should I go with buying a laser printer or a direct to garment printer

Here's a picture of the logo by the way:

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old April 26th, 2017 Apr 26, 2017 12:48:28 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Master

You can call me: John
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)

Default Re: Best way to heat-press a circular logo onto a black shirt