New to this, but also Excited! - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Heat Press and Heat Transfers

Heat Press and Heat Transfer Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of heat press technology. Transfer paper, inks, plastisol transfers, vinyl cutters, printers, commercial usage, durability, suppliers, etc.

New to this, but also Excited!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By xfuture

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old October 12th, 2014 Oct 12, 2014 9:36:48 AM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default New to this, but also Excited!

Hi, i'm a total newbie and wanted some info on what kind of printer i need, ink i need and wether or not i need a CISS system to print my designs or not. I already know what Heat Press i want, now i just need to know the printer information. what printer is best for heat transfers with the least amount of hassle. What kind of paper do i need. any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old October 14th, 2014 Oct 14, 2014 5:09:02 PM -   #2 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Member

You can call me: Craig
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)

Default Re: New to this, but also Excited!

Hi - I am a Newbie also. I have learned so much from this forum.

I am not a pro but I did follow the advice of some of the guys/gals on the forum and have not gone wrong yet.

Printer - I just purchased the Epson WF7110. I already had a 1430 before I started printing shirts but I use it mainly to print CD's for artist (im a recording engineer by trade). So far it has been a great printer. Ink is expensive so I just invested in a continuous ink system.