Rookie's view of the new Epson DTG - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Direct to Garment (DTG) Inkjet Printing > Epson SureColor DTG Printers
Discussion, tips, pictures, reviews and peer to peer support for current and future Epson Brand SureColor garment printer owners.

Rookie's view of the new Epson DTG

Like Tree4Likes

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old January 18th, 2014 Jan 18, 2014 6:56:36 AM -   #1 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Aficionado

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Rookie's view of the new Epson DTG

First let me state this I am a ROOKIE! But I did go to the show yesterday and just thought I would share thoughts on the new Epson. We brought our own artwork and had it demo to us by 2 vendors.

Appearance - It looks very nice and clean. It's not to big and not small where you would think it can't do the job.

Speed - I thought once the unit was told to print it was very fast! I clocked both prints from the start button and the Brother 381 only beat the Epson by like :27 and the shirt had a lot of white in it.

print quality - Again we took it too 2 vendors and both shirts with the out of the box software Garment Creator came out poor. One vendor was ready to use a RIP and we got a partial print and I think it was going to look MUCH better. I had to go to another booth cause I was short on time and did not get time to get back to check it. My guess is that it was going to look pretty nice.

Ink - I do like the ink on the unit comes out looking like a screen print on the shirt.

Software - With just the demo I saw on the two shirts I was not impressed with GC. I think a RIP will be needed for sure with this unit. But I also think Epson will improve GC and everyone will be happy sooner or later.

Conclusion -