T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Embroidery

Embroidery Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of embroidery decoration: stitchcount, DST files, digitizing, machinery, garment selection, etc.

I want to Switch Machines! No More SWF Embroidery Machines!!

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old September 8th, 2015 Sep 8, 2015 5:34:40 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
Be nice, this is my first post :)

You can call me: simon
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default I want to Switch Machines! No More SWF Embroidery Machines!!

Hello, my name is Simon, and I have been using SWF equipment since 2008, and have been happy with it over all, up until recently. I had a malfunction with my embroidery machine during day time hours at my place of business. The machine started to read Error 202, so I tried to connect with SWF’s customer service department to get some help with this issue, only to find that this company has the most horrendous customer service of any company I’ve ever done business with. Their customer service representatives bounced me back and forth like a ping pong ball, and were very standoffish with me at all points of contact. Finally I got in touch with 2 service technicians who seemed like they knew what they were doing. They told me my X/Y board was the problem, is broken and needs to be replaced. The part alone was $1300, but not only that, they tell me that this part that I just spent over $1000 on needs to be installed by an SWF technician within one week. So I look to find the closest service technician in my area and the closest is Ohio or Illinois, and that it will be an estimated $800 for the service technician to come out!! It is a very simple process to change the board by the way, so I changed the X/Y board on my own, and believe it or not, the machine STILL read Error 202 after I changed the board. So then I spend