T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Dye Sublimation

Dye Sublimation Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of dye sublimation printing: printer selection, press time, durability, new technologies, etc.

New To Sublimation

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old 3 Weeks Ago Jan 31, 2020 5:28:03 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

You can call me: Kyle
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default New To Sublimation

Good Evening Everyone! I am new to the sublimation/printing world. I'm looking to mainly get into the athletic wear side of it. I was wondering people could help point me in the right direction for the program/printer/press to start up with. There is so much information out the that it is very easy to get confused. Any information would be greatly appreciated!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 3 Weeks Ago Jan 31, 2020 7:09:10 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan

Default Re: New To Sublimation

You are off on the right foot by asking questions before investing in equipment. Seems logical but so many people buy and then ask questions.

You have a very broad range when using the term "athletic wear". Kind of like, "which car should I buy"?

The printers, presses, etc range from hundreds to tens of thousands depending on the market you are planning on attacking. You need to understand your market and what that market expects in a finished product. Is it a market that would require cut and sew or can you start by crushing pre-made shirts, socks, etc?

If you are looking at starting with printing on premade apparel I would suggest visiting www.vaporapparel.com. They are the big boys in dye sub blank apparel and have some really high quality shirts. 95% of people could never tell their spun poly shirts from cotton.