[DIY DTG] Possible CISS problems - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Direct to Garment (DTG) Inkjet Printing > DIY DTG
Discussion, tips, pictures, reviews and peer to peer support for those do it yourselfers who are working on building their own DTG machine.

[DIY DTG] Possible CISS problems

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old June 3rd, 2010 Jun 3, 2010 9:19:40 AM -   #1 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Aficionado

You can call me: Simon
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Possible CISS problems

I have never used a ciss before, and i have minimal experience with refillable cartridges, so i need some feedback from more experienced users.
Some issues that i have in mind are:

How the height of the bottles affect the ink delivery
What will happen after a period of inactivity
Where the ink level should be compared with the printhead level
Can i use a ciss without cartridges if i somehow install autoreset chips in the carriage?
Thank you all in advance

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old June 3rd, 2010 Jun 3, 2010 5:33:21 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Wizard

You can call me: Dennis

Default Re: Possible CISS problems

I had experience with ciss on a Epson R380 and I liked it.
However I did not use the printer often and finally the black clogged. Now here is whats weird.
I bought two more used R380's and even without installing the ciss they had black clogged head problems.

So, lets just say the R380's had a issue and it wasn't the ciss's fault. So moving on.

I dont think you would want to connect a ciss up directly without the carts. That would make the height of the tanks really critical.
You would either have a positive pressure on the head or a negative pressure.

You dont want leaks, and you dont want air getting pulled back into the head.