T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Selling > Business and Finance

Business and Finance Sponsor

This section of the forum is for discussing the business and finance issues of the t-shirt industry. Which business structure to use (sole proprietor, LLC, S Corp, etc), how to handle billing, where to register your business and get the proper licensing, etc.

Smartest Path To Take Right Now

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Printavo

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old 1 Week Ago May 10, 2019 7:43:21 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Unhappy Smartest Path To Take Right Now

Hello everyone,

I am new to the apparel business industry. My question is since my designs are of cars and quite complex what is the best method to start out? I prefer screen printing, but the designs I was told would be better to print direct to garment. Also the local print shop wanted 18$ a shirt direct to garment which leaves me with almost no margins. tee spring wanted about 16.50. I am just quite lost and not sure where to start. I wouldn't mind screen printing my own shirts, but as half of the designs for my store are complex car designs with many colors. I hope to have a quality product but at least net 8$ a sale.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 1 Week Ago May 13, 2019 10:14:22 AM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Master

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)

Default Re: Smartest Path To Take Right Now

I would make sure your designs will sell first. Lower your risk and go with the local print shop. Try to sell them at $25-30 first and see how it goes. After 1-2mo, try selling at $20.

From there you'll know if you have a business and how better to proceed.

You can also look into heat transfers to get your cost lower if you buy a bunch from someone like FM expressions.
PatWibble likes this.