T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Selling > Business and Finance

Business and Finance Sponsor

This section of the forum is for discussing the business and finance issues of the t-shirt industry. Which business structure to use (sole proprietor, LLC, S Corp, etc), how to handle billing, where to register your business and get the proper licensing, etc.

Online screenprinting shop only (pickup or delivery)

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old July 13th, 2015 Jul 13, 2015 12:57:59 PM -   #1 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Master

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Online screenprinting shop only (pickup or delivery)

I'm sure this gets asked a lot but I'm looking to venture at doing a screenprint and sublimation print shop exclusively online and wondering if people are generating enough to live by this. I've been doing screenprinting for about 13 years but it was all via etsy, ebay or online shop. And it did generate well but i feel like i need to move on and doing just a shop that take bulk orders intead of made to order per tees.
Some questions i have are.

1. Doing this strictly online, I'm sure its harder to get sales instead of having a brick mortar shop. Is there a ballpark income estimate people are able to generate doing this way?

2. Where are the customers mostly coming from.. I'm guessing local places where a salesmen or team goes and looks for churche, schools. If it's outside and requires shipping and I'm wondering if people actually purchase since it's all online.

3. Is portfolio a make or break in the deal as they will see my shop site. Or is it strictly sales pitch etc..

I also work downtown seattle doing letterpress design and want to quit this and start venturing on myself so any help would be great.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 13th, 2015 Jul 13, 2015 11:28:13 PM -   #2 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice