T-Shirt Forums banner

I'm launching a clothing line and would like to talk to others who have

[CLOTHING LINE] 
4K views 19 replies 7 participants last post by  kimura-mma 
#1 ·
Hey guys I am starting a line, I’ve been trying for some time now it’s been hard to launch while going to school and I know no one doing similar things that I can talk to about it. I would love to talk to others who have launched a brand that could give me some pointers.

Here’s all the info I thought might be relevant to my brand.
I’m basses in Houston Tx, I am an art student and do my own graphics, I own a (modest) screen printing set up which I will be making Plastisol heat transfers as to make shirts to order so I have little overhead, I would like to use shirts from brands such as American Apparel would love to find the best price, I’m looking to sell to shops and online to customers, I want my msrp to be roughly $20 U.S., my designs have a skater feel but lean hard on the art rather than repetition of the brand name (no rine stones and glitter either), I have roughly 13 designs I am looking to launch with (about 10 mens and 10 womens), I do not have a website yet, I believe I have the tax stuff I need but if anyone know exactly what is required for around here I would love to get a list, I have no copyrights/trademarks as of now, I have had a lot of interest in my work and sold a few graphics but no shirts yet, marketing plan is simple as for now (social networks online, word of mouth, street teaming at skate comps and local shows, sponsoring local bands and skaters and such with free merch… that’s all I have, help please).

That’s all I can think of that I believe to be pertinent, I didn’t put my company’s names because it’s not copyrighted yet (sorry guys no disrespect intended). Any tips or thoughts on what I have so far would me more than helpful thanks. –Hunter McLeod

See less See more
#2 ·