[NEW SOUTH WALES - AU] - RFI suggested dropshipper and printing method for my designs - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Selling > Region Specific T-Shirt Information > Australia and New Zealand
T-Shirt information for Australia and New Zealand

[NEW SOUTH WALES - AU] - RFI suggested dropshipper and printing method for my designs

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old August 27th, 2016 Aug 27, 2016 1:59:12 AM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

You can call me: Dean
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default RFI suggested dropshipper and printing method for my designs

Hi all,

I'm just starting out and had some samples printed with DTG by TeeJunction.

I'm quite disappointed with the quality of the print, but as I'm a novice I don't know if it is the printing company or an unsuitable printing method for my designs that is at fault.

I've attached comparisons of the original image and samples. The DTG samples look grainy, the colour reproduction is very poor for one, and there are horizontal lines in one that remind me of a paper inkjet printer running low on ink.

I've also attached a more detailed design that I have created (the inset shows a close-up). As you can see I need a printing method that can reproduce an image at high resolution.

What do people think? Is there an alternative printing method I should consider? And what dropshippers are there that can integrate with Shopify so I can sell t-shirts individually?

A complication is that I'm under time pressure to start 'production' as two of my designs (and the whole idea of a t-shirt business) are for a fundraising campaign that ends in mid-October.

Thanks in advance - any advice would be really helpful at this early stage.

Dean
Attached Images
File Type: jpg It's the little things.jpg (78.6 KB, 13 views)