Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Need to Register?

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation


More Info

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Wholesale T-Shirts and Other Imprintable Products
Discuss the wholesale blanks industry: Factory direct, custom labels. You can also use this forum to locate a wide variety of wholesale products including t-shirts, hoodies, mousepads, coffee mugs and other imprintable products.

Printvest.com.. Has anybody ever ordered from them?



 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 19th, 2007 Aug 19, 2007 6:16:33 PM -   #1 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan

bit_surfer's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jul 2007
Posts: 38
Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post


Default Printvest.com.. Has anybody ever ordered from them?

been very interested in making a purchase from printvest.com but need some input on purchase process. anybody ever use this vendor before? seems legit and really cheap for quality blanks. ssl certificate is legit. any input greatly appreciated. thank you, drew
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati
Old August 19th, 2007 Aug 19, 2007 7:49:50 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan

pawsflorida's Avatar
 
You can call me: Mike
Member Since: Jul 2007
Posts: 59
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post


Default Re: Printvest.com.. Has anybody ever ordered from them?

I don't see anything about them on their shopping cart site. No address, phone number,...nothing. It looks like they threw up a quick oscommerce website for the shopping cart. Their prices do seem appealing though.
__________________
PAWS Lakeland Florida
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati
Old August 19th, 2007 Aug 19, 2007 8:22:02 PM -   #3 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Wizard

AustinJeff's Avatar
 
You can call me: Jeff
Member Since: May 2007
Location: Austin
Posts: 507
Thanks: 31
Thanked 32 Times in 29 Posts


Default Re: Printvest.com.. Has anybody ever ordered from them?

Looked interesting so I did some digging. Found hundreds of post about them over at screenprinters.net. The vast majority saying that it was a scam. Many people reported losing hundreds, some thousands of dollars.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati
Old August 19th, 2007 Aug 19, 2007 9:39:07 PM -   #4 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Wizard

kriscad's Avatar
 
Member Since: Dec 2006
Location: South of Nashville TN
Posts: 528
Thanks: 2
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts


Default Re: Printvest.com.. Has anybody ever ordered from them?

run forest run
__________________
my work
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati
Old August 20th, 2007 Aug 20, 2007 8:09:05 AM -   #5 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan

pawsflorida's Avatar
 
You can call me: Mike
Member Since: Jul 2007
Posts: 59
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post


Default Re: Printvest.com.. Has anybody ever ordered from them?

Really though...to actually put in your credit card information for a company like that? You have to be pretty naive.
Accoring to Whois lookup and Domain name search, there are 15000 other websites hosted on the same server. That will tell you something right there!
__________________
PAWS Lakeland Florida
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati
Old August 20th, 2007 Aug 20, 2007 8:56:39 AM -   #6 (permalink)
T-Shirt Lover
T-Shirt Fan
Thread Starter

bit_surfer's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jul 2007
Posts: 38
Thanks: 8
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post


Default Re: Printvest.com.. Has anybody ever ordered from them?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJeff
Looked interesting so I did some digging. Found hundreds of post about them over at screenprinters.net. The vast majority saying that it was a scam. Many people reported losing hundreds, some thousands of dollars.
sounds to good to be true? stay away? your right...


Benjamin Hughes
Hugh DeNeal
PRINTVEST.COM
PO Box 9
Alto Pass, IL 62905
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in Technorati

Tags: ,



This is a discussion about Printvest.com.. Has anybody ever ordered from them? that was posted in the Wholesale T-Shirts and Other Imprintable Products section of the forums.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Navigation

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone ordered flex fit style hats from cap sourcing? dmm26 Wholesale T-Shirts and Other Imprintable Products 0 July 13th, 2007 08:14 AM
Just ordered this inkjet printer ottie35 Heat Press and Heat Transfers 12 June 25th, 2007 03:27 AM
Just Ordered Coreldraw x3 lostwages Graphics and Design Help 11 June 7th, 2007 02:43 PM
Ordered Cap Press.... Questions????? knifemaker3 Heat Press and Heat Transfers 2 April 6th, 2007 08:03 PM
Anybody ordered blanks from apparelplanet before? hkeat Wholesale T-Shirts and Other Imprintable Products 0 January 18th, 2007 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Copyright 2004-2008 T-ShirtForums.com. All rights reserved.