User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

TShirtForums Mobile Apps
TShirtForums iPhone App
TShirtForums Android App

Follow T-ShirtForums on TwitterT-ShirtForums Video Channel on YouTubeBecome a Fan of T-Shirt Forums on Facebook

Add to Google

Subscribe to the T-ShirtForums Newsletter

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Screen Printing

Screen Printing Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of screen printing. Inks, speciality printing, print locations, durability, etc.

Supplies?

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old March 20th, 2007 Mar 20, 2007 7:59:27 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Supplies?

I am new to this screen printing situation and im sry if ppl have already asked this question but i just needed some quick answers so i was wondering if someone can giv me a list of supplies if im planning to print on a regular wooden screen n wat mesh number. thank you it would be greatly appreciated if i got some help.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old March 21st, 2007 Mar 21, 2007 4:34:55 AM -   #2 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Member

You can call me: Brandon

Default Re: Supplies?

Well, it really isn't as simple as that. You use didn't mesh number screen for different art work and inks. It also depends what you want the shirt to look like. If I could see your artwork and what ink you were wanting to use I could help you out better. Sorry if this doesn't help!

Old March 21st, 2007 Mar 21, 2007 4:17:41 PM -   #3 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

ok well im just using basic graphics on a tee which i will post up later but wat are a list of some thing that i would need to get started like paint n other materials?

Old March 21st, 2007 Mar 21, 2007 5:10:37 PM -   #4 (permalink)
Administrator
Certified T-Shirt Junkie

You can call me: Rodney
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Thanked 5,988 Times in 3,222 Posts