User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

TShirtForums Mobile Apps
TShirtForums iPhone App
TShirtForums Android App

Follow T-ShirtForums on TwitterT-ShirtForums Video Channel on YouTubeBecome a Fan of T-Shirt Forums on Facebook

Add to Google

Subscribe to the T-ShirtForums Newsletter

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Dye Sublimation

Dye Sublimation Category Sponsor

Discuss the various aspects of dye sublimation printing: printer selection, press time, durability, new technologies, etc.

Can I get a little advice please?

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By mgparrish

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old 1 Week Ago Jun 18, 2017 3:20:34 PM -   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member
T-Shirt Member

You can call me: Jay
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default Can I get a little advice please?

Hello!

I'm new to t-shirting. I'm a photographer, who has the opportunity to get a used f6070 or a new sg800. I tried the Epson 1430 with CISS for a day and was done with that (cartridges not recognizing) Ultimately I would like to print things larger than t-shirts, but for starters I am wondering if the f6070 will meet all of my possible t-shirt needs. I'd like to end up printing large format photos on faux canvas and metallic prints. My initial thought is to invest in the f6070 first and grow in to it while making t-shirts, but that is me making a decision with no experience with either machine. I am seeking input on whether or not my way of thinking is correct or if I need to explore other avenues.

I do have a strong interest in making T-shirts and flags using my photos.
Thanks in advance for any advice. Jay

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 1 Week Ago Jun 18, 2017 4:11:58 PM -   #2 (permalink)
T-Shirt Mogul

You can call me: Larry
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)

Default Re: Can I get a little advice please?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigHE
Hello!