how the hell do The Mountain print these T-shirts? - T-Shirt Forums

Hi, Unregistered. | Today's Posts

T-Shirt Forums
User Name
Password

Register Today For Free!

Forgot Your Password?

Site Navigation

+   T-Shirt Forums > T-Shirt Industry Information > Screen Printing > Advanced Screen Printing Discussion
An area for more advanced screen printing discussions like 4 color and simulated process, specialty printing, and other topics for more experienced screen printers.

how the hell do The Mountain print these T-shirts?

Like Tree3Likes

Share This Thread Thread Tools
Old July 3rd, 2011 Jul 3, 2011 8:12:56 AM -   #1 (permalink)
OA
Forum Member
T-Shirt Apprentice

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Default how the hell do The Mountain print these T-shirts?

I am totally new to this and I would much appreciate your help and guidance.
I read and researched a lot but I couldn't find a definite answer to the question, "how the hell do The Mountain print these T-shirts? http://shop.themountain.me/products/Doberman-Face.html" if you hover over the image (takes a couple of seconds for the zoomed image to show), you will see the detail like the hair and the eyes, the different color shadows...

1) What prining method are they using to get that level of details?

2) The 3D effect of the image and the realism of it. Does the image have to be in 3D? If so, is there a special software used for that? any more information to address my lack of knowledge would be much appreciated.

3) How do they get the fade in effect? If this is done through the discharge process, could you please explain this in a bit more detail. I would like to understand how they get that continuity in colors from the image to the rest of the T-shirt

4) They are printing on black, does that not represent a challenge? if so, please explain why?

5) There is so much detail in the pictures printed, is there a minimum resolution required here? What printing method